Celebration Evening 2014

17th December 2014

The leavers of 2014 returned to the academy to celebrate their achievements and success. Subject awards and examination certificates were presented to over 80 students by Councillor Chris Mills, Chair of Governors. For the first time the evening included some of our sixth form students who have gone on to university. Mrs Pollard presented a number of special awards during the evening including the Academic Achievement award won by Brad Thomas and the Sporting Contribution award won by Devon Robb.

Luke Hardy won the Lady Salisbury Award in recognition of his commitment and contributions made to the academy and Amy Webb the Bill Avis Award for contribution to the arts. A delicious buffet spread followed the formal presentation which provided a wonderful opportunity for students and staff to catch up on old times and new beginnings.